“It’s sooooo cuuuuuute”

Or maybe not. We’ve discovered a really odd Klaus’ism. Anytime anyone says “it’s sooooo cuuuuute”, it doesn’t seem to matter what it’s in reference to, he LOSES HIS MIND! I thought maybe it just might have been my tone of voice but he did it with my sister and husband. And just to further check we said “it’s sooooooo bluuuuuue” and “that is cuuuuuuuute” to see if he would flip out. Nope! Just “it’s soooooo cuuuuuute”. So mums the word when you’re trying to describe something that’s visually appealing and tugs at your heart strings.

What’s also not cute was Klaus’ attack on our couch last night. I agree that it’s hideous without a slipcover on it, and perhaps Klaus was sick of looking at the ugly “navajo” pattern as much as me, and really I should have put the cover back on as soon as it was dry. Buuuuuuuuuut I can at least refrain from ripping open the seat cushions and shredding the foam- it is our only couch for who knows how long. I had to laugh because he had hidden bits and pieces of it in his crate, under the mat and wrapped in blankets, for what I assume can only be some chomp time later on.

Don’t worry Klaus, the slipcover is back on. Especially since it is now the only thing holding the one cushion together!

Leave a comment

Filed under Animals, German Shepherd, Pets

Leave a comment